PB140043-5_edited.png

ABOUT  

US

Hi! We are a design & tech start-up based in Berlin with four female founders.

We are happy to shortly introduce you to our team!

What makes our team so special is the fact that we found each other through and for NOT JUST A JEWEL. None of us knew each other before and we came together through a seemingly natural combination of complementary skills. We share the same vision, but from different perspectives, since we all grew up in different environments and are at different points in our private lives.

What pushes us every day is our shared mission, to provide people in need with an effective help against violence! By connecting everything we love and enjoy:

 

DESIGN x TECHNOLOGY x INNOVATION x COMMUNITY x LOVE x FUN x EMPOWERMENT

Our team
Susana Gomez

Susana is the creative mind behind NOT JUST A JEWEL. She is a Dipl.Des. Fashion designer, founder and communications expert. Susana has worked as a freelance PR and marketing consultant in the fashion and lifestyle industry in recent years. Here she was responsible for the marketing of several global acting consumer brands. With NJAJ she is realizing her dream of building her own brand with meaning and added value.

Olya Plisko

Olya is an experienced Scrum Master and has a bachelor's degree in computer science. As a Software development expert she is leading our web and app development at NOT JUST A JEWEL.

As a Scrum Master, she is taking care of our project management by implementing agile methodologies to our team work.       

Daria Stepanova

Daria has master's degrees in aerospace management and mathematics, and a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering. She is a serial entrepreneur and, as a rocket scientist, she builds satellites and is a hardware design expert. At NOT JUST A JEWEL she is leading the technical department and is taking care of creating our wearables including hardware and embedded software development.

Vanessa Rexin

Vanessa is an industrial engineer (M.Sc.) and experienced management consultant. She is completing her PhD at the Chair of Entrepreneurship and Innovation at RWTH Aachen University and is an expert in Entrepreneurial Finance and Agile Project Management. For NOT JUST A JEWEL she is responsible for finance and business development.

PB140043-5_edited.png

ÜBER 

UNS

Hi! Wir sind ein Design & Tech Start-Up mit Sitz in Berlin, rund um vier Gründerinnen.

Wir freuen uns, dir unser Team hier kurz vorzustellen:

Was uns besonders macht, ist die Tatsache, dass wir uns über und für NOT JUST A JEWEL gefunden haben. Niemand von uns kannte sich vorher und wir haben uns über eine scheinbar natürliche Kombination aus sich ergänzenden Fähigkeiten zusammen getan. Wir teilen dieselbe Vision, aber aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven heraus, da wir alle in unterschiedlichen Umgebungen aufgewachsen sind und an verschiedenen Punkten in unserem Privatleben stehen.

Was uns jeden Tag aufs Neue motiviert ist unsere gemeinsame Mission Menschen in Not eine wirksame Hilfe gegen Gewalt zu bieten! Indem wir alles miteinander verbinden, was uns fasziniert und was wir lieben:

DESIGN x TECHNIK x INNOVATION x COMMUNITY x LIEBE x SPAß x EMPOWERMENT

Unser Team
Susana Gomez

Susana ist die Ideengeberin hinter NOT JUST A JEWEL. Sie ist eine Dipl.Des. Modedesignerin, Gründerin und Kommunikationsexpertin. Susana arbeitete in den letzten Jahren als freiberufliche PR- und Marketingberaterin in der Mode- und Lifestylebranche. Hier war sie für das Marketing mehrerer global agierender Mode- und Lifestylemarken verantwortlich. Mit NJAJ verwirklicht sie ihren Traum, eine eigene Marke mit Sinn und Mehrwert aufzubauen.

Olya Plisko

Olya ist eine erfahrene Scrum Masterin und hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Informatik. Für NOT JUST A JEWEL nutzt sie ihre Expertise in der Softwareentwicklung und leitet unsere Web- und App-Entwicklung. Als Scrum Masterin leitet sie unser Projektmanagement, indem sie agile Methoden in unsere Teamarbeit implementiert.

Daria Stepanova

Daria hat Master-Abschlüsse in Luft- und Raumfahrtsmanagement und Mathematik sowie einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Elektrotechnik. Sie ist serial Entrepreneur und als Raketenwissenschaftlerin baut sie Satelliten und ist Hardware-Design Expertin. Bei NOT JUST A JEWEL übernimmt sie die Rolle der CTO und verantwortet die Entwicklung unserer Wearables, inklusive der Entwicklung der Hardware mit eingebetteter Software.

Vanessa Rexin

Vanessa ist Wirtschaftsingenieurin (M.Sc.) und erfahrene Unternehmensberaterin. Sie promoviert am Lehrstuhl für Entrepreneurship und Innovation an der RWTH Aachen und ist Expertin für Entrepreneurial Finance und agiles Projektmanagement. Für NOT JUST A JEWEL ist sie verantwortlich für Finanzen und die Geschäftsentwicklung.